I changed my instance variable, then I can't do playtest

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:11 pm

Hi, I can't run playtest on my construct, after I changed my instance variable. The loading box is 90 or so.
Did I do something wrong in my programming? A contradiction maybe?
Or it's because of the browser? I use chrome,,
.
btw, when I tried to change the default preview browser to firefox, it still opened in chrome :|
"If you want to move a mountain tomorrow, you should start by lifting stones today."
B
62
S
14
G
2
Posts: 286
Reputation: 6,576

Post » Fri Mar 07, 2014 8:25 am

Hello @puntodamar. Its difficult to help without more information or a capx file to test in other devices and see the code...
B
17
S
5
G
2
Posts: 173
Reputation: 2,085

Post » Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:42 am

I have to agree with @Tarkion, we'd need a CAPX to help you.
Using R243 for all examples
B
69
S
20
G
6
Posts: 379
Reputation: 9,699

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 9:21 am

Message: puntodamar can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 5 URLS modified. Why?
okay,
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BxpyqZCtkB4cNDNKcFlYZ2JmMGc/edit?usp=sharing
.
I use firefox, and here is a script error during the loading,
the error always different everytime I try:
.
http://localhost:50000/eveng.js:971
http://localhost:50000/Sin_behavior.js:335
http://localhost:50000/eveng.js:616
http://localhost:50000/eveng.js:719
"If you want to move a mountain tomorrow, you should start by lifting stones today."
B
62
S
14
G
2
Posts: 286
Reputation: 6,576

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:59 am

Go to "Full Editor"---Upload Attachments.
Drive.google is very slow for me.
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests