I couldn't get basic Dictionary Object to work attached CapX

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 6:43 am

B
12
S
3
Posts: 288
Reputation: 1,694

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:02 am

On start of layout....Add key
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 7:09 am

@Toddler

you need to "Add" a key to the dictionary before you can use "Set" to update that key's value to something else...
B
99
S
35
G
20
Posts: 438
Reputation: 17,910

Post » Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:05 am

THANK YOU Both :D
I thought setting the key will auto create it if it doesn't exist.
B
12
S
3
Posts: 288
Reputation: 1,694


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests