i have Very simple code and serous problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 20, 2018 7:25 pm

please take look at capx

Problem is with animation change

https://www.dropbox.com/s/p4g7gg9ef0sp3 ... .capx?dl=0
B
26
S
8
Posts: 229
Reputation: 2,228

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:59 am

anyone?
B
26
S
8
Posts: 229
Reputation: 2,228

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:11 pm

IGDev I will look at it for you soon as I get time
B
266
S
51
G
15
Posts: 2,038
Reputation: 42,893

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:59 pm

I have seen your code, and I am sorry I cannot make any sense. What are you trying to achieve? Are you trying to make battery charger animation? whatever you trying to do, check your animation frames, also you are trying to spawn DropEqItem on layer 7, where is layer 7?
B
266
S
51
G
15
Posts: 2,038
Reputation: 42,893

Post » Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:53 pm

Lordshiva1948 wrote:I have seen your code, and I am sorry I cannot make any sense. What are you trying to achieve? Are you trying to make battery charger animation? whatever you trying to do, check your animation frames, also you are trying to spawn DropEqItem on layer 7, where is layer 7?

Layer 7 is not important

When you drag and drop Batery on Charger you receive 'Charger complete' animation (charger with batery inside) but dragged battery is still in slot. Slot with batery should automaticaly change their animation to 'empty' SLOT
B
26
S
8
Posts: 229
Reputation: 2,228

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:23 am

Try adding in line 5

SLOT move to top of layer and see what happens
B
266
S
51
G
15
Posts: 2,038
Reputation: 42,893

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:43 am

I am sorry I don't understand any of your explanation
B
266
S
51
G
15
Posts: 2,038
Reputation: 42,893

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:09 pm

@IGDev


You have a problem with Picking

You Pick only the slot that is overlapping which is the (Charger) but you don't overlap the Slot = (Battery)

to fix this you can reset the picking, one simple way is to call a Function because it starts the picking from scratch

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kbwp71crdi08c7o/BateryCharged.capx?dl=0
B
54
S
33
G
95
Posts: 435
Reputation: 53,546

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:11 pm

Lordshiva1948 wrote:I am sorry I don't understand any of your explanation


Take look at this

Image
B
26
S
8
Posts: 229
Reputation: 2,228

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:19 pm

tarek2 wrote:@IGDev


You have a problem with Picking

You Pick only the slot that is overlapping which is the (Charger) but you don't overlap the Slot = (Battery)

to fix this you can reset the picking, one simple way is to call a Function because it starts the picking from scratch

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kbwp71crdi08c7o/BateryCharged.capx?dl=0


Hey, i think this is it, i add one condition and works well i think. i let you know when i find bug :))
B
26
S
8
Posts: 229
Reputation: 2,228


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MaxM, ultrafop and 3 guests