I'm getting lag when testing my game on Intel XDK

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:23 pm

Is this because my mobile game has too much going onand needs to be optimized or is the previewer always like this? I can test on mobile over wifi directly from Construct 2 and it plays smooth, but on Intel XDK its very laggy.

Oh yeah one more thing with Intel XDK. How do I remove the black border around the entire game? It appears to be minimizing the game more than necessary even though there is plenty of real estate left.

Edit: I just checked the frame rate and here's what I got:
60 fps Construct 2 Mobile and Web preview
10 fps Mobile Intel XDK
32 fps Desktop Intel XDK
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548

Post » Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:52 pm

link to game please.
B
7
Posts: 51
Reputation: 370

Post » Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:12 pm

warrior1988 wrote:link to game please.

It's not live anywhere, I was testing.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548

Post » Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:43 pm

Shack wrote:
warrior1988 wrote:link to game please.

It's not live anywhere, I was testing.


each time you add a sprite it automatically adds collisions click on object then in left panel disable it. Keep in mind only disable the objects that the player or enemyou doesnt collisions with.
B
7
Posts: 51
Reputation: 370

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:01 pm

warrior1988 wrote:
Shack wrote:
warrior1988 wrote:link to game please.

It's not live anywhere, I was testing.


each time you add a sprite it automatically adds collisions click on object then in left panel disable it. Keep in mind only disable the objects that the player or enemyou doesnt collisions with.


Thanks, I disabled all collisions that are not needed (there are only 4 now instead of 30), but the game still lags when I export it to html5/android and test on my device. Is there anything else I can try?
Last edited by Shack on Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:11 pm

Make sure you slow down some animations and if there are object that shoot outside of layout make sure you add destory outside of layout. post capx
B
7
Posts: 51
Reputation: 370

Post » Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:15 pm

warrior1988 wrote:Make sure you slow down some animations and if there are object that shoot outside of layout make sure you add destory outside of layout. post capx


Wow, it lags when testing, but not the final product. I created an actual build and installed the game on my device and it runs just fine... Weird. Thank you for trying to help me. I will keep all your tips in mind!
B
6
S
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 548


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests