I mess up my C2

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:10 pm

I can't even explain what's my problem, I did something and I don't know what and suddenly my C2 looks different.

I hope you can see on the image that my dashboard looking weird, I can't see all the window unless I move the properties and projects tab eft or right. How can I change it to the default settings?

Image
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 193

Post » Sat Mar 28, 2015 9:44 pm

Just move the the little windows and you should be able to stick them at specific positions
http://armaldio.xyz - Image - Join now our Discord Server ;) - https://discord.gg/0eLPLj96B4tUr1D3

If you like my work you can donate some bucks ;)

Image
B
54
S
16
G
1
Posts: 245
Reputation: 5,583

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:33 am

What little windows? I can move Properties and Projects window, but that's not solution. I want tha main dashboard to be in the center, properties window on the left, and projects window on the right side.
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 193

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:53 am

if u drag a window at title bar there appear anchor points.
move your mouse pointer over it and drop the window.

screenshot:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B942ivL2fTGceHVfbUd2cGc0cmM/view?usp=sharing
B
8
S
3
Posts: 63
Reputation: 736

Post » Sun Mar 29, 2015 1:44 pm

Oh I see, it works now! Thank you to both of you :)
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 193

Post » Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:24 am

Awesome had this problem earlier TY.
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 331


Post » Mon Apr 06, 2015 11:33 pm

Of you right click on the home bar, you can also minimize the ribbon so you have a bigger screen.
B
12
S
3
Posts: 129
Reputation: 1,131


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests