I must be missing something here... :O

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Mar 13, 2010 8:42 pm

Okay, so I've got the whole game engine for my game pretty much set up, and I want to create a blank layout so I can start from scratch, but still have the events from the game engine apply. I already looked for something to copy an event sheet, and couldn't find one. Then I tried the "include 'Game Engine' event sheet" option in the blank layout's event sheet, and when I tested to see if the character moved the same way based on the custom stuff I had in the game engine, he didn't. What am I missing here? :O
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 54
Reputation: 958

Post » Sat Mar 13, 2010 11:23 pm

Perhaps it is an issue with global variables or the lack thereof. If your game works fine in one layout but not in the other.... Without more details it is hard to say what the problem could be.
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:05 am

Totally off topic but...



:mrgreen:
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:28 am

Aww, thank you so much! That actually just made my day! :lol:
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 54
Reputation: 958

Post » Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:56 am

It's your birthday and you didn't say anything in chat earlier? Aww, happy birthday then!
B
3
S
2
G
3
Posts: 628
Reputation: 2,531

Post » Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:09 am

[quote="Lost my Keys":2noy30bf]It's your birthday and you didn't say anything in chat earlier? Aww, happy birthday then![/quote:2noy30bf]

Thank you! ^_^
B
4
S
1
G
2
Posts: 54
Reputation: 958


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests