I need a beta tester (or two)

Post your Construct-made creations!

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:53 am

Shifting blocks happens here too on intel GMA950.

Didn't test on my 8800GTX system.
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 391
Reputation: 2,432

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 10:11 am

Great :(

So that's what? 50% of people now?

No glitches:
- Me, GeForce4 MX 440
- Doppel, Radeon x1600
- The Cap'n, ???

Glitches:
- Vrav, 7900GT
- DarkKiller, ???
- Jewen, GMA950

DarkKiller and Captain, could you post your card type?


Also, could everyone post what their screen resolution is set at? Mine's 1152x864. When I was getting the tiled background glitches in that one thread I posted, it got worse when I changed to the app to fullscreen resolution of 640x480. Maybe it's just something as simple as changing screen resolution.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 12:02 pm

I lol'd so hard at the title screen!

Awesome gameplay, too!

Edit by Ashley: Language!
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 12:11 pm

[quote="SuperV":3jdf7oyx]I lol'd so hard at the title screen!

Awesome gameplay, too![/quote:3jdf7oyx]

Hey, thanks :) Any glitchiness? And what's your graphics card?


Anyway, I've gone through all the display settings I can think of, including changing my screen resolution, dpi, dialing down my hardware acceleration, changing my refresh rate, turning off "write combining" (whatever that is), and I don't know what else. I can't recreate the glitch.

Someone over at TIGSource offered up this idea when I mentioned that it might be due to scaling a 320x240 screen up to 640x480:

[quote:3jdf7oyx]
Rounding error, maybe? I couldn't really say, but it sounds like some kind of numerical stability issue.
[/quote:3jdf7oyx]

I don't know what that means, but maybe it'll help, Ash?
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 1:44 pm

Per request, my screen resolution is 1280x960 at 85Hz!
B
4
S
2
G
6
Posts: 161
Reputation: 2,597

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 1:50 pm

[quote="Vrav":37427mwi]Per request, my screen resolution is 1280x960 at 85Hz![/quote:37427mwi]

Thank you, but I think I might have been a little premature in asking for it. I'm not so sure now that that has anything to do with it.

At any rate, tested at 1280x960 and no dice. Still looks fine for me. Though my screen is now all skinny.

Edit:
You know what I just realized? I forgot to zip up the folder with the sound effects in it and include it in the download. :roll:

Anyway, yeah. There's sound. I guess you'll have to trust me on that one.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 3:36 pm

Yeah, sound would have been nice.

Per request, whether you want it now or not:

Windows Vista SP1
ATI Mobility Radeon X600 at
Native 1440*900 60hz integrated LCD using
Catalyst 7.2 drivers
(Vista Graphics Rating of 3.6)
Pentium 4 2.80 gHz
2 GB DDR2 RAM
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 310
Reputation: 2,120

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 4:05 pm

My resolution is on 1280x1024 at 60Hz
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 5:46 pm

[quote="deadeye":2stvnln2][quote="SuperV":2stvnln2]I lol'd so hard at the title screen!

Awesome gameplay, too![/quote:2stvnln2]

Hey, thanks :) Any glitchiness? And what's your graphics card?


Anyway, I've gone through all the display settings I can think of, including changing my screen resolution, dpi, dialing down my hardware acceleration, changing my refresh rate, turning off "write combining" (whatever that is), and I don't know what else. I can't recreate the glitch.

Someone over at TIGSource offered up this idea when I mentioned that it might be due to scaling a 320x240 screen up to 640x480:

[quote:2stvnln2]
Rounding error, maybe? I couldn't really say, but it sounds like some kind of numerical stability issue.
[/quote:2stvnln2]

I don't know what that means, but maybe it'll help, Ash?[/quote:2stvnln2]

Nope, no graphical glitches! My card is a ATI 1650x
B
2
S
2
G
5
Posts: 512
Reputation: 2,674

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:06 pm

:!: NEW VERSION :!:

Okay, here's a fullscreen 320x240 version:

http://www.mediafire.com/?jouy2n31djy

In other words, not scaled up. If everyone who had glitches on the previous version could try this one out, I'd appreciate it. That is, if your monitor can support it.

Oh, and I remembered the sound this time :)

And thanks for your help, everyone. I appreciate it.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

PreviousNext

Return to Your Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests