I need help please?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 7:03 am

I am trying to make a FNAF game, yes i know, might seem stupid or whatever, only doing it to see if i can, im currently trying to make the door system and am struggling, would someone be able to give advice on what to do? Would help greatly, thanks ;)
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 8:33 am

have one layer as your main scenario, another one behind (showing the halls) put the doors behind the front layer so they can't be seen when open (up position) , move the doors with 8 direction or bullet behavior, and put a solid object to limit the movement. create variables to check is the door is open or closed when the button is pressed and move accordingly... that's all, you survived, go for your paycheck
Image
B
57
S
13
G
6
Posts: 271
Reputation: 12,103

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:26 am

Message: dalekman9999 is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
danuyos wrote:have one layer as your main scenario, another one behind (showing the halls) put the doors behind the front layer so they can't be seen when open (up position) , move the doors with 8 direction or bullet behavior, and put a solid object to limit the movement. create variables to check is the door is open or closed when the button is pressed and move accordingly... that's all, you survived, go for your paycheck


I dont quite understand what you mean, tbh im fairly new to this, i did go through the tutorials and such tho.
This is what i got so far, In the gdrive link.
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:37 am

Check this tutorial, maybe will help you :
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1155/f ... 6-am-clock
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:38 am

danuyos wrote:have one layer as your main scenario, another one behind (showing the halls) put the doors behind the front layer so they can't be seen when open (up position) , move the doors with 8 direction or bullet behavior, and put a solid object to limit the movement. create variables to check is the door is open or closed when the button is pressed and move accordingly... that's all, you survived, go for your paycheck


Actually, it wont let me post the link, ill pm you it if its ok?
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:39 am

Message: dalekman9999 is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
A0Nasser wrote:Check this tutorial, maybe will help you :


Ive checked that out, thats just the animation for the 5am to 6am clock, im not havin trouble with that at the moment gotten that working :)
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:44 am

danuyos wrote:have one layer as your main scenario, another one behind (showing the halls) put the doors behind the front layer so they can't be seen when open (up position) , move the doors with 8 direction or bullet behavior, and put a solid object to limit the movement. create variables to check is the door is open or closed when the button is pressed and move accordingly... that's all, you survived, go for your paycheck


drive.
google.
com/file/d/0B8cxVTQvtj-GQ2NPY0ZBWDlFYUU/view?usp=sharing

Thats the link, I couldnt post them properly as it wont allow me to currently, but i really need help with this.
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228

Post » Mon Mar 09, 2015 2:57 pm

,,,,,only one animation for doors...animation stop on first and last frame(animation speed =0)..
.........for open doors animation speed = 8
...for closing doors animation speed = -8
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,503
Reputation: 10,892

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2015 11:41 am

Im now trying to make on every tick make the game check how many of the devices are ON, and based on that obtain the energy used in that tick. The more devices ON, the more energy wasted. As said by someone giving me advice, I have created the In use boolean on the devices that will use power, but i cant find a way to make it work. I cant get the game to check what devices are on or off.


Advice given to me:
I would suggest that you have, at the very least, a global variable for the amount of electricity available (the first game based the gameplay on managing energy), then have every energy-consumable device (doors, lights, cameras, etc) have an "In Use" boolean variable, just to let the program know when they are ON or OFF.
Now, on every tick make the game check how many of the devices are ON, and based on that you can obtain the energy used in that tick. The more devices ON, the more energy wasted.
Make use of the "In Use" boolean to toggle the lights and doors ON and OFF as well! That way, if Door_1 is "ON", then show the graphic for Door_1 closed. More or less like that.
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 228

Post » Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:32 pm

------------
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,503
Reputation: 10,892

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: plinkie, rayolf, SashikLV, Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests