I need Overlaps at offset!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:03 am



Here :) i read the "How to use public folder"
B
3
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 553

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:04 am

Anything wrong here?
B
3
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 553

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:41 am



Here im showing of the "HitBox"
B
3
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 553

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:47 pm

I would second that request. "Overlaps at offset" was very handy in Construct Classic. Can it be ported to Construct 2?
B
53
S
14
G
10
Posts: 282
Reputation: 7,578

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2012 1:49 pm

Use an empty sprite, pin it to the original and check the overlap of the empty sprite
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:12 pm

It's on the todo list, but in the meantime the workaround is really simple, I posted it earlier in the thread. 'Overlaps at offset' is a shortcut for set position - is overlapping - set position.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: humanescape, NetOne and 3 guests

cron