I need your creativity for my game!

0 favourites
  • 12 posts
From the Asset Store
five golem elements Sprites Sheet.Best for enemy or villain game characters.
  • Hello!

I am a 22 year old guy from Finland and started using Construct 2 just few days ago. Now immediatly i thought of a game that would be really cool you can try it here.

http ://physicsgame.bitballoon.com/

Now the goal of the game is to lead the purple happy face to the star using "tools" which are on the bottom of the screen and you have only 5 tools for the first level (you can use same tool as many times you want). You can also rotate the tools by clicking on them.

When you have tools in place just click the big red button and the action begins. You can also delete your placed tools by dragging them to the bomb or destroying everything by clicking bomb icon.

I just started programming so the game really doesn't have any levels yet, not all sound effects and music etc but its just there so you get the idea.

Now to my problem which is my sudden lack of creativity. I did the spring board thing as one cool tool but i need help creating more cool / basic tools.

I have already thought about the level layout for harder levels like having teleport pads, spikes etc. I would also like feedback in general what i should make for the game in future.

Thanks guys in advance!

PS: Thanks for Kenney for this amazing free cc0 assets! Love you man! Will put you on credits when the game is ready.

EDIT:Had to place a space in the url don't have required rep yet :/ but since its really important core part of this post i twerked around it. Mods feel free to remove it if needed.

• You could add objects that could speed up and slow down the ball, like the goo from the portal games, you could also add natural objects that can destroy the ball such as fire, also a form of cannon that fires the ball when it collides with it.