I think Ive the limit of what C2 can handle...

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:42 am

@R0J0hound you mean to store each frame online and load image from url it? I dunno how thatd work you cant load an image into a specific frame of an animation can you?
B
13
S
5
G
2
Posts: 306
Reputation: 3,262

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:19 am

You can, you just need to set the animation frame before you use the "load image from url" action.
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:32 am

It could work I guess if I limit it to maybe 10-12 textures per map the only problem with it is you cant test it locally then cause of cross domain requests =/
B
13
S
5
G
2
Posts: 306
Reputation: 3,262

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:01 am

You can allow images to be used cross-domain if the server sends the same header mentioned in the AJAX manual entry.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:23 pm

yeah the problem with that is that I dunno if I can enable that, or how, or if my paid host even allows it. Theres no hotlinking protection enabled on the images but the local preview still wont load em so I guess its a cross domain thing
B
13
S
5
G
2
Posts: 306
Reputation: 3,262

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:38 pm

@aridale did you do something? I just tried the link in the first post of this thread and it seems to be working here. your link

Its a bit laggy but the number on the top left (is it FPS?) is always above 40.

Your game made me remember of this other cool game CubeMaze. I think it does the same 3d you are trying to do and it doesn't fell laggy at all. Maybe you should ask the guy that did it.


My system:
windows 7 64bit
google chrome
geforce 310M driver version 270.61
intel i7 first generation
4gb ramtomasabril2012-06-30 17:47:46
B
18
S
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,473

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:11 pm

yeah thats a different version without all the images that caused the problem. Its laggy like that on purpose to make it like the old TSR Goldbox games. If your talkin about the movement and turning anyway...
B
13
S
5
G
2
Posts: 306
Reputation: 3,262

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:40 pm

Works for me also.

Windows 7 x64
Chrome 20.0.1132.43 beta-m
Core i7 870
16.0GB ram
Radeon HD 6850 x 2
B
31
S
6
G
7
Posts: 140
Reputation: 5,983

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests