i want to convert html5 to swf

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 9:06 pm

i want to convert html5 to swf
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 152

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 9:10 pm

prabably this is impossible
B
109
S
26
G
46
Posts: 1,886
Reputation: 35,168

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 9:49 pm

why would you want it anyway...
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 787
Reputation: 3,786

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:00 pm

There used to be a third party program that would allow you to do it but security holes in flash have been closed and it's no longer possible.
B
61
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,986

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:13 pm

Not possible, and there's really not much reason to do that anymore anyway.
B
92
S
31
G
24
Posts: 3,191
Reputation: 32,679

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:20 pm

now thats a first, :) ..

curious why you want that? maybe there's a different answer to your problem
ImageImage
B
70
S
21
G
7
Posts: 827
Reputation: 10,052

Post » Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:29 pm

The main reason people used to do it is that they were converting their games to flash and submitting them to the flash game sites. There are several old threads on here talking about it, but like I said earlier, the security issue in flash that allowed it has been closed and it's no longer possible. Also a lot of the sites are accepting html5 submissions now as well so it's not really much of an issue anymore.
B
61
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,986

Post » Sun Feb 02, 2014 1:50 am

@Burvey, yes, okey, maybe its me that find it strange to ask for a flash export on a html engine, + just when everbody is going away from flash for mobile, i was just wondering if it was for another purpose then submitting to a flashgamesite, but yeah i can understand why you would if it was possiblevtrix2014-02-02 01:53:22
ImageImage
B
70
S
21
G
7
Posts: 827
Reputation: 10,052

Post » Sun Feb 02, 2014 2:58 am

Porting from open source engine to closed source engine it's impossible, there a way is possible to port from closed source to open source.

B
97
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,371


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nahima and 9 guests