I'm seeking plugin developer to teach me.

Looking to build a team or have a job to offer?

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 8:41 am

Below is my index.html,
Doesn't work with ; added.
You can do whatever you want, for me is enough the way way I implemented the FGL API. If anyone manage to do it better please post your solution.


<!DOCTYPE html>
<html manifest="offline.appcache">
<head>
    <meta charset="UTF-8" />
     <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge,chrome=1" />
     <title>New project</title>
     
     <!-- Allow fullscreen mode on iOS devices. (These are Apple specific meta tags.) -->
     <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no" />
     <meta name="apple-mobile-web-app-capable" content="yes" />
     <meta name="apple-mobile-web-app-status-bar-style" content="black" />
     <link rel="apple-touch-icon" sizes="256x256" href="icon-256.png" />
     <meta name="HandheldFriendly" content="true" />
     
     <!-- Chrome for Android web app tags -->
     <meta name="mobile-web-app-capable" content="yes" />
     <link rel="shortcut icon" sizes="256x256" href="icon-256.png" />

    <!-- All margins and padding must be zero for the canvas to fill the screen. -->
     <style type="text/css">
          * {
               padding: 0;
               margin: 0;
          }
          body {
               background: #000;
               color: #fff;
               overflow: hidden;
               -ms-touch-action: none;
          }
          canvas {
               touch-action-delay: none;
               touch-action: none;
               -ms-touch-action: none;
          }
    </style>
     

</head>

<body>
     <div id="fb-root"></div>
     
     <!-- The canvas must be inside a div called c2canvasdiv -->
     <div id="c2canvasdiv">
     
          <!-- The canvas the project will render to. If you change its ID, don't forget to change the
          ID the runtime looks for in the jQuery events above (ready() and cr_sizeCanvas()). -->
          <canvas id="c2canvas" width="640" height="480">
               <!-- This text is displayed if the visitor's browser does not support HTML5.
               You can change it, but it is a good idea to link to a description of a browser
               and provide some links to download some popular HTML5-compatible browsers. -->
               <h1>Your browser does not appear to support HTML5. Try upgrading your browser to the latest version. <a href="http://www.whatbrowser.org">What is a browser?</a>
               <br/><br/><a href="http://www.microsoft.com/windows/internet-explorer/default.aspx">Microsoft Internet Explorer</a><br/>
               <a href="http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/">Mozilla Firefox</a><br/>
               <a href="http://www.google.com/chrome/">Google Chrome</a><br/>
               <a href="http://www.apple.com/safari/download/">Apple Safari</a><br/>
               <a href="http://www.google.com/chromeframe">Google Chrome Frame for Internet Explorer</a><br/></h1>
          </canvas>
          
     </div>
     
     <!-- Pages load faster with scripts at the bottom -->
     
     <!-- Construct 2 exported games require jQuery. -->
     <script src="jquery-2.0.0.min.js"></script>

     <script src="fgl.js"></script>
     

     
    <!-- The runtime script. You can rename it, but don't forget to rename the reference here as well.
    This file will have been minified and obfuscated if you enabled "Minify script" during export. -->
     <script src="c2runtime.js"></script>
     <script>
       var element = document.getElementById('c2canvas');
       fgl.create(element, 'com.fgl.gamename');
        //fgl.onReady(function(){loadGame();};
     </script>
      
    <script>
          // Size the canvas to fill the browser viewport.
          //var loadGame = function() {
          jQuery(window).resize(function() {
               cr_sizeCanvas(jQuery(window).width(), jQuery(window).height());
          });
          
          // Start the Construct 2 project running on window load.
          
          jQuery(document).ready(function ()
          {               
               // Create new runtime using the c2canvas
               cr_createRuntime("c2canvas");
          });
          
          // Pause and resume on page becoming visible/invisible
          function onVisibilityChanged() {
               if (document.hidden || document.mozHidden || document.webkitHidden || document.msHidden)
                    cr_setSuspended(true);
               else
                    cr_setSuspended(false);
          };
          
          document.addEventListener("visibilitychange", onVisibilityChanged, false);
          document.addEventListener("mozvisibilitychange", onVisibilityChanged, false);
          document.addEventListener("webkitvisibilitychange", onVisibilityChanged, false);
          document.addEventListener("msvisibilitychange", onVisibilityChanged, false);
          //};
    </script>
     
</body>
</html>







[size=200]1. Best Construct 2 course :HERE.10$!

2. 155 games source codes for sale on scrira store 12,86$each. PM me if interested to speed up the uploading process.
[/size
B
32
S
8
G
4
Posts: 149
Reputation: 3,715

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 12:01 pm

Just tried it for myself and the game does load with the onReady function. It looks like this:

[CODE]
<script>
     var element = document.getElementById('c2canvas');
       
        fgl.create(element, 'com.fgl.mygame');
       
        fgl.onReady(function(){
            loadGame();
               
        });
     
     var loadGame = function() {
          // Size the canvas to fill the browser viewport.
          jQuery(window).resize(function() {
               cr_sizeCanvas(jQuery(window).width(), jQuery(window).height());
          });
          
          // Start the Construct 2 project running on window load.
          jQuery(document).ready(function ()
          {               
               // Create new runtime using the c2canvas
               cr_createRuntime("c2canvas");
          });
          
          // Pause and resume on page becoming visible/invisible
          function onVisibilityChanged() {
               if (document.hidden || document.mozHidden || document.webkitHidden || document.msHidden)
                    cr_setSuspended(true);
               else
                    cr_setSuspended(false);
          };
          
          document.addEventListener("visibilitychange", onVisibilityChanged, false);
          document.addEventListener("mozvisibilitychange", onVisibilityChanged, false);
          document.addEventListener("webkitvisibilitychange", onVisibilityChanged, false);
          document.addEventListener("msvisibilitychange", onVisibilityChanged, false);
     };
          
    </script>
[/CODE]

You may have some typo in your version.
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,035
Reputation: 7,516

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 1:01 pm

I have come to the conclusion that a plugin isn't really needed if you're just going to use the ads, show more games and maybe send the score.

You can do all this simply with the execute javascript action of the browser object. You'll just put "fgl.showAd();" or "fgl.showMoreGames();".

Of course you need to exchange the index.html for the exported game (which you also would need to do when using the plugin). And also put the fgl.js file in the game folder (one thing the plugin would do for you). You can download a working index.html file that uses the onReady function by clicking here.
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,035
Reputation: 7,516

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 2:35 pm

I guess the next step is to submit a game to FGL to see what if it gets approved.
B
71
S
11
G
6
Posts: 375
Reputation: 8,486

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:00 pm

@PixelRebirth

Does the showads only work when you don't minify the script? It might be a bit hard to read the js file when you minify and edit it. I thought you guys were aiming to make a plugin so people could export and minify there script after placing there ads through C2?
B
18
S
4
G
3
Posts: 436
Reputation: 4,801

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 4:02 pm

Nevermind ignore what I wrote. I guess I'll try it out.retrodude2014-01-04 16:08:45
B
18
S
4
G
3
Posts: 436
Reputation: 4,801

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 6:49 pm

So far I got the game to work with the new index file. Is there anything that is broken for us to test?
B
71
S
11
G
6
Posts: 375
Reputation: 8,486

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 7:02 pm

@paala
@mammoth
@PixelRebirth

Paala's plugin works when you don't minify when exporting. Anyone know how to make the plugin work when you export and minify your project?

Also for the "more games" option you'll have to edit the link on the fgl.js file to change the url into your URL otherwise you'll link to some useless annonymous site. But once again the showAd is the only thing you really need.
B
18
S
4
G
3
Posts: 436
Reputation: 4,801

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 8:03 pm

[QUOTE=retrodude]
Also for the "more games" option you'll have to edit the link on the fgl.js file to change the url into your URL otherwise you'll link to some useless annonymous site. But once again the showAd is the only thing you really need.[/QUOTE]

I don't think you are supposed to edit anything there. This is from the documentation:

[QUOTE]
When tapped, this button will display an overlay which will cross
promote other games in our network. By implementing the
cross promotion system, you will also take advantage of this
free traffic.
The button should invoke the following code:
f g l . s h o w M o r e G a m e s ( ) ;
[/QUOTE]

So it is my understanding that by editing the URL you'll break the cross promotion and won't be compliant with the API anymore.
B
22
S
6
G
10
Posts: 1,035
Reputation: 7,516

Post » Sat Jan 04, 2014 8:54 pm

@PixelRebirth

But wouldn't you just be linking the player to this URL if not edited?
"http://moregames.differencegames.com"

But then again I guess FGL would decline the game if we did edit the file.
B
18
S
4
G
3
Posts: 436
Reputation: 4,801

PreviousNext

Return to Job Offers and Team Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests