Im trying to make a custom text box...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2016 7:39 pm

So im making a custom text box because the standard one doesnt fit the theme, and im wondering how do i make so you can hold shift down to type with uppercase letters, and normally just type with lowercase, currently i can only type with uppercase, ive tried some workarounds but they didnt work.
B
5
Posts: 8
Reputation: 241

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:02 pm

try
Image
Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,505
Reputation: 10,896

Post » Fri Nov 18, 2016 11:27 pm

Or you can get the spritefont+ plugin and use that. It allows UPPER and lower case typing.

Don't be scared - if i can do it... anyone can.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,107

Post » Sun Nov 20, 2016 12:22 pm

korbaach wrote:try
Image



Thanks brotha, ill try it.
B
5
Posts: 8
Reputation: 241


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, lordsas, Matei511, nazim, tarek2 and 68 guests