image copy to sprite not working?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 9:13 am

Hi all when i load an image and then copy to the sprite nothing seems to happen, anyone else getting this?

Edit > Found out why it has been answered before, only supports fricken bmp which are crappy :(

I also found really wierd behaviour for copying to sprite, it makes the sprite massive, then you load it again and then it finally loads the image.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 10:27 am

Create a "Test.PNG" in C:\ with Paint

System: Start of layout
> ImageManipulator: Load image "C:\Test.PNG"
> ImageManipulator: Copy image to Sprite

That works perfectly for me. Can you create a file where it doesn't?

Edit: As said in the other thread, the width and height of the Sprite isn't updated when an image is copied. Perhaps an option to crop/stretch to the Sprite size is necessary.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Mon May 12, 2008 10:48 am

Your right, strange it didn't work ealier but it does now, here is my attatched files below, note that i update the weidth and height, yet the sprite stretches to a stupid size, then u have to click again to get it to load! :evil:

www.prxa.info/Desktop.rar
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,302


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests