Image editing in r46?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:07 pm

When i try to edit a texture it opens the new test edit window.
How do i change it back to my normal editing software.
I didn't want to create a new topic just for this question, but i can't find the answer on the forums.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,210
Reputation: 7,308

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:12 am

Do you prefer having an external image editor? I can add an option for that if you like.
Scirra Founder
B
362
S
216
G
75
Posts: 23,100
Reputation: 180,442

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:21 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Do you prefer having an external image editor? I can add an option for that if you like.[/QUOTE]

I am a bit confused ?

Using the last build i had installed (might be 43) i double clicked in the layout to insert a sprite. If i wanted to to edit the sprite, i double clicked on it, made the changes, then saved it.

In the latest build(r46) this doesn't happen, it open's Constructs internal image editor, but this only has crop, flip, resize etc.

How do i edit the actual textures ?

Sorry if i am missing something or not explaining the problem correctly.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,210
Reputation: 7,308

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:24 am

It was changed in last release. Creating/editing sprites now opens up internal image editor - you can only load your graphics here cause proper painting tool is still in development.
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
37
Posts: 2,549
Reputation: 31,711

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:45 am

[QUOTE=shinkan] It was changed in last release. Creating/editing sprites now opens up internal image editor - you can only load your graphics here cause proper painting tool is still in development.
[/QUOTE]

Thanks.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,210
Reputation: 7,308

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:44 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Do you prefer having an external image editor? I can add an option for that if you like.[/QUOTE]

It would help to have this option, rather than opening and closing programs just to make change's to a texture.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,210
Reputation: 7,308

Post » Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:58 pm

it's ok have an option for external editor, but i miss c2 internal editor, for cut paste sprite sheets.
B
3
G
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,101


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ome6a1717 and 1 guest