Image editing in r46?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2011 9:07 pm

When i try to edit a texture it opens the new test edit window.
How do i change it back to my normal editing software.
I didn't want to create a new topic just for this question, but i can't find the answer on the forums.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 12:12 am

Do you prefer having an external image editor? I can add an option for that if you like.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:21 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Do you prefer having an external image editor? I can add an option for that if you like.[/QUOTE]

I am a bit confused ?

Using the last build i had installed (might be 43) i double clicked in the layout to insert a sprite. If i wanted to to edit the sprite, i double clicked on it, made the changes, then saved it.

In the latest build(r46) this doesn't happen, it open's Constructs internal image editor, but this only has crop, flip, resize etc.

How do i edit the actual textures ?

Sorry if i am missing something or not explaining the problem correctly.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:24 am

It was changed in last release. Creating/editing sprites now opens up internal image editor - you can only load your graphics here cause proper painting tool is still in development.
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 9:45 am

[QUOTE=shinkan] It was changed in last release. Creating/editing sprites now opens up internal image editor - you can only load your graphics here cause proper painting tool is still in development.
[/QUOTE]

Thanks.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Thu Jun 30, 2011 10:44 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Do you prefer having an external image editor? I can add an option for that if you like.[/QUOTE]

It would help to have this option, rather than opening and closing programs just to make change's to a texture.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,205
Reputation: 7,298

Post » Sat Jul 02, 2011 11:58 pm

it's ok have an option for external editor, but i miss c2 internal editor, for cut paste sprite sheets.
B
3
G
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,101


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eisenhans and 14 guests