Image manipulator crop?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 7:09 pm

Is Image manipulator crop not working in 0.99.3?
Can somebody give me an example if it works?(so I can see how it works)
Edit:Also how do you paste an image into a canvas?
B
2
G
4
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,136

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2009 9:43 pm

It works, but it may not work right on non power of two images.
You dont paste images into canvas, only objects. So to switch images around you could use the image manipulator to copy from sprite, then too another, and paste that sprite into canvas.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Sun Jun 21, 2009 5:42 am

[quote="newt":y5g53i0i]It works, but it may not work right on non power of two images.[/quote:y5g53i0i]
Image manipulator crop still doesn't seem to work even on power 2 textures(show example if you think otherwise)
Also can somebody show and example on how to paste a sprite to canvas
B
2
G
4
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,136

Post » Sun Jun 21, 2009 8:16 am

You must crop with both width, and height. You cant crop just one side, or just height, or width.
[url:2xjo2z8v]http://files.getdropbox.com/u/666516/manipucan.cap[/url:2xjo2z8v]

Its all buggy right now, including canvas.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Sun Jun 21, 2009 10:25 am

EDIT:OK more buggy then I thought it definitely isn't working as it should
B
2
G
4
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,136


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests