Images do not appear

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:31 am

When I add a texture it doesn't appear in the program,But it appears in the browser (System information-Windows XP Home SP2,Mozilla Firefox 5, OpenGL 2.1.7278, ATI Mobility Radeon HD 2600)Ashley2011-07-12 18:31:58
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,154

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:43 am

B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,154

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:04 pm

Hmm... I'm not sure what to do about this. Have you tried updating your graphics card driver?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:46 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] Hmm... I'm not sure what to do about this. Have you tried updating your graphics card driver?[/QUOTE]
Yes, I have a last driver version.
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,154

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2011 7:01 pm

I noticed you said you're on XP service pack 2. If you upgrade to service pack 3, does that fix it?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2011 6:09 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] I noticed you said you're on XP service pack 2. If you upgrade to service pack 3, does that fix it?[/QUOTE]
I have updated, but has not changed
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 1,154

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2011 6:32 pm

Thanks for trying. (SP3 is more secure so I'm sure it won't hurt now you've got it!) I'm not sure what can be done about this because it seems that you're the only person who's reported this issue so far. I'll leave the bug report open for now - is anyone else seeing this problem?Ashley2011-07-12 18:33:24
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:06 pm

I had that problem on my old laptop which I have since replaced. It was a AMD 4200 Integrated on latest drivers and Win 7 64. Possibly an issue with certain AMD solutions?

Anyways, as I mentioned, I don't have the laptop any longer, so I can't really try anything.
B
13
S
6
G
6
Posts: 144
Reputation: 3,106

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:29 pm

I had a similar problem that might have been the same, but I haven't been able to reproduce it in 47.2 where creating a sprite on top of another sprite or text object would mess up the text object's textures or make the first sprite's texture disappear. Was that one fixed?
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432

Post » Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:54 pm

@Arima, since r47 I did some renderer changes to improve driver reliability. That might have helped - but I think the main issue is textures not showing at all. I'll review the texturing code and see what comes up...
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests