Images losing quality

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 19, 2013 11:54 pm

@Paradox you need a scale for cocoon?? :/

Whats the alternative :SSulli2013-08-19 23:55:03
B
20
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 4,521

Post » Tue Aug 20, 2013 12:15 am

btw, FIRST check your images resolution (make them at LEAST 96dpi)
second thing, inform yourself about power of 2.

My 2cents: I assume your useing -scale outer- since that will always fill the whole screen.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Tue Aug 20, 2013 12:15 am

We aren't saying turn it off. We are saying it's the answer to your question.

You asked why do my graphics look this way.

(Well, Ashley did, but he only meant so you could see the graphics show at the right size with scaling turned off.)

leysanity was saying if you make the graphic twice and big, 800x1600 rather than 400x800, it will be clearer when it doubles in size. Because it's actually showing at the new original size. 1600 is a bit big though, that's the balance I was referring to.

edit:
96 dpi is the same as 300 dpi if you are looking at a 400x800 image. That's just a number used to calculate how many inches wide the image would be.
400 pixels @ 96dpi would print at 4.1 inches.
400 pixels @ 300dpi would print at 1.3 inches.
They are both 400 pixels on screen.Paradox2013-08-20 00:19:29
B
239
S
62
G
33
Posts: 903
Reputation: 40,562

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Christmas, dop2000 and 46 guests