Implementing Highscore in my website.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 10, 2014 12:19 pm

Is there any way to do this?
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Mon Feb 10, 2014 1:15 pm

A lot of possibilities that you have are there.

My first question is to you, how experienced are you with PHP or Perl?
You could set up a database, put a script on your server and use Ajax to send and receive scores.

If you are not that experienced, you can use other services (facebook, clay.io, ...) that you can implement into your game and save scores into.
B
44
S
10
G
8
Posts: 437
Reputation: 6,463

Post » Mon Feb 10, 2014 1:23 pm

We found this useful.

http://infinitepossibilitygames.com/how-to-implement-your-own-leader-board-in-c2-without-a-plugin/

PHP scripts are pretty basic but you can see how to setup C2 with it
B
7
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 525


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fenix18, Yahoo [Bot] and 50 guests