Import sprite strip - cutting problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 03, 2013 6:35 pm

Hi.

I'm trying to import 6 tiles but the program doesn't cut them in the right place.

any idea what cause the problem?


Thank you.


B
18
S
4
G
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 2,547

Post » Sun Nov 03, 2013 10:02 pm

It's hard to tell what the problem might be without seeing the entire sheet.
B
61
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,986

Post » Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:09 pm

[QUOTE=Burvey] It's hard to tell what the problem might be without seeing the entire sheet.[/QUOTE]

Hi,

I've attached screenshot of the entire sheet.


I chose to cut it to 6...
B
18
S
4
G
2
Posts: 21
Reputation: 2,547

Post » Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:15 pm

It happens when the tiles are not the same size , you'll need to cut them manually in your favorite image editor
B
42
S
17
G
17
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 17,461

Post » Mon Nov 04, 2013 2:01 am

Each tile has to be placed in a equal sized square. When C2 imports the strip, it simply divides by the number of columns/rows you specify equally.

B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,005
Reputation: 17,938


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests