IMPORTANT - iAd Plugin Pro for Construct 2

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:51 pm

Phonegap is not using anymore the iAd plugin installed with construct 2, they are using a new one, can someone or even @ashley import this new plugin
to construct 2?

new plugin: https://github.com/floatinghotpot/cordova-iad-pro


----------------official---------------------

cordova-plugin-iad
Present Apple iAd in Mobile App/Games natively from JavaScript.

Notice

This plugin will not be updated any more.

Please use the pro version instead, which is much better and supports both banner and interstitial iAd.

git repo: https://github.com/floatinghotpot/cordova-iad-pro
plugin id: com.rjfun.cordova.iad
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:26 am

please include this on the R218...please
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:07 am

@IJCT
IJCT wrote:please include this on the R218...please


Do you think this is actually a bug? Maybe an outdated plugin could be classified as a bug.

If so, maybe posting this to the bugs section, making sure to follow all the guideline, would be a better option.

As it's an official plugin, it shouldn't really be amended by anyone else, so maybe this would be the best option? It may be slightly more visible to Ashley there.

Just a thought/suggestion.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,490
Reputation: 60,266

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 12:54 pm

Yeah, please post this to the bugs forum so I will see it in the next cycle.
Scirra Founder
B
399
S
236
G
89
Posts: 24,537
Reputation: 195,416

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:31 pm

I would like to see this added too, and available in an XDK cordova build. If I'm understanding correctly, this will add iAd interstitial functionality. Something I have been asking for for a long, long, time.
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 5:30 pm

For those asking the plugin to be in XDK, it's already available normally.
You need to add it to your project as a "Third-party plugin" using the option "Git repo" and using the Git Hub URL as "Repo URL".
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
294
S
117
G
96
Posts: 7,311
Reputation: 71,086

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:11 pm

Thanks!

@Kyatric Are you sure? I've spent many hours in the past trying to use XDK and enable iAd interstitials, and nothing worked - nor did landscape ads. Are you saying that I just use the details for the new plugin (URL etc) in XDK and then interstitial should work? I'm not interested in banners.

I don't want to waste any more hours if this NEW plugin does not work with XDK :)

Thanks.
B
15
S
2
Posts: 229
Reputation: 1,353

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:47 pm

its not a bug, its just a new version of the plugin, that its needed to be wrapped, i already talked with the guys at phonegap and i really NEED this to wrap a new game and finally launch it on the itunes store, it used to work like 2 weeks a go but they decided to use the new plugin instead of the one that its already on construct2.

also i already posted this in the bug sections and i got no answers:

iad-plugin-doesnt-work-with-phonegap-build-c2-ver-216_t163867
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 10:02 pm

IJCT wrote:its not a bug, its just a new version of the plugin, that its needed to be wrapped, i already talked with the guys at phonegap and i really NEED this to wrap a new game and finally launch it on the itunes store, it used to work like 2 weeks a go but they decided to use the new plugin instead of the one that its already on construct2.

also i already posted this in the bug sections and i got no answers:

iad-plugin-doesnt-work-with-phonegap-build-c2-ver-216_t163867


From the bug reporting requirements:

Why haven't you responded to my bug report yet?
We do look at every report, but developer and release schedules mean we may not get round to it immediately. Please allow a few weeks for it to be investigated. If you are waiting, you can improve the chance it is resolved when a developer does get round to it by carefully reviewing these guidelines and providing as much useful information about the problem as possible. If you are missing anything, you may end up waiting a few weeks for a reply simply asking for the missing information, and then you're waiting again.


So as long as it is there, then Ashley will get to it when he can. Getting no response after a week is not out of the ordinary.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
136
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,490
Reputation: 60,266

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 10:04 pm

the problem is that its screwing my deadline to release the project and im sure im not the only one with the same problem, thats all and since its just a plugin i think someone can just make a quick plugin with the new files and its done, thanks for the support and at least now u guys know that this error exist.
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ashley and 5 guests