Impressive license model!

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 1:19 pm

Hi,

Aside from the very reasonable cost for licensing, I also felt the need to comment on one of the things I always dread looking up when I begin to use new development apps...how many times the software can be installed.

That you license your product for the person, rather than the computer they use, makes such a refreshing change! I generally flit between my home desktop or netbook and two work PC's when working on something and there are very few commercial products out there where I would be allowed to install on each of them with one license.

Thank you for the freedom and convenience of this, it is very much appreciated

Cheers,
Leaston
B
20
S
7
G
6
Posts: 19
Reputation: 4,947

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 1:27 pm

I particularly like the fact that it's portable, gives me chance to have a play at work when it's a bit quiet! Excellent!
B
72
S
25
G
10
Posts: 383
Reputation: 11,166

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 3:24 pm

Nickydude!! Taking a break from TGC tools?
Nice to see you here.
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 1,147

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 3:31 pm

@Nickydude

Nickydude how did you add your game banner?
B
42
S
17
G
17
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 17,471

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 3:35 pm

Thanks for the feedback! We also get annoyed when software restricts us and there doesn't seem to be any real reason why it can't be per person (after all you bought it!) so that's why we went this way.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
175
S
41
G
34
Posts: 4,386
Reputation: 54,242

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:17 pm

I bought the software as promised earlier and now have my license set up and installed, thank you.

However, I used a different email address to the one I used to register here. Is there a way to tie my account here with the purchasing address?
B
20
S
7
G
6
Posts: 19
Reputation: 4,947

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:27 pm

Yes! I've manually done it for you
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
175
S
41
G
34
Posts: 4,386
Reputation: 54,242

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:32 pm

[QUOTE=Drillfoot] Nickydude!! Taking a break from TGC tools?
Nice to see you here. [/QUOTE]
I try to broaden my gaming horizons.

[quote]Nickydude how did you add your game banner? [/quote]
I did have some trouble but I did it like this, replacing the curled brackets () with square ones [].

(url=http://www.scirra.com/arcade/examples/70/jet-pack" rel="nofollow](img)http://static1.scirra.net/arcade/games/70/card-long.png(/img)(/url)Nickydude2011-12-06 17:35:34
B
72
S
25
G
10
Posts: 383
Reputation: 11,166

Post » Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:03 pm

[QUOTE=Tom] Yes! I've manually done it for you[/QUOTE]

Great stuff. Thank you Tom
B
20
S
7
G
6
Posts: 19
Reputation: 4,947


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SparklingAir and 7 guests