Incompatibility problem to open project in R210.

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:11 pm

When I open my project in R210 version.
Now this error is happening here the images below.


Image

After pressing "OK" that's next error screen.

Image

To R209 version he was opening normal but not R210.
How is my version of steam, then soon launch stable version. My project can end up going down the tubes.

Can someone tell me why this is happening?
Last edited by Thistom on Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The developer of Dunar: Dimension Two



2017-Thistom Studios Software
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 29
Reputation: 4,091

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:18 pm

R210 is a beta release, and betas always have the possibility to break things.

Just stay with the stable release if you are worried about your project, or post a proper bug report following all the guidelines and Ashley will investigate when he can.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,393
Reputation: 58,468

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:05 pm

I always get the stable version.
But I will always doing the tests in my project with the beta versions.
To know when I upgrade to a new stable release without harming my project. Already has nearly 2 years of development loses it would be a shock.

And the R210 version I encounter a problem.
The developer of Dunar: Dimension Two



2017-Thistom Studios Software
B
20
S
4
G
4
Posts: 29
Reputation: 4,091

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:36 pm

"My project can end up going down the tubes."

Always keep backups. C2 gives you more than enough options.

Besides, you can always roll back to earlier versions by modifying the build version in the .caproj.
Image
B
243
S
30
G
13
Posts: 1,787
Reputation: 18,770


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests