Incorrect session display

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jul 06, 2016 2:01 am

Message: Forest can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Problem Description
____ Construct session is moved 50% to the right in the browser window session, making the session unusable ____

Attach a Capx
____ https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... haring____
Image of the Error is posted here as well (file ConstructERR.png)

Description of Capx
____ Press the Start button, find an object and click on it; you get 10 points score ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1: Open the session in browser (IE8 or Safari <9)
  • Step 2: Session is shifted 50% to the right (left section is white(blank), right section is black(C2 session))
  • Step 3: Session is unusable, since only left part is visible (cannot press the Start button)

Observed Result
____ Only left 50% (half) of the session is visible ____

Expected Result
____ Session opens correctly in the window, 100% visible ____

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (NO)
  • FireFox: (NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES, ver8)
  • Safari (Yes, but only up to ver.8, ver 9 is OK)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Windows10 Pro, new Dell PC (May2016) ____
However the same issue is also observed on Windows7 Home PC and Apple MacBook

Construct 2 Version ID
____ R227 ____
B
12
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 624

Post » Wed Jul 06, 2016 2:05 am

Message: Forest can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
So - due to my limitations - here is the link:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... sp=sharing
Forest
B
12
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 624

Post » Wed Jul 06, 2016 2:07 am

Last try...:))
h*t*t*p*s*:*/*/*drive.google.com/folderview?id=0Bw4p7BD3QZ6BUHYxUS1QSG5kZ1k&usp=sharing
B
12
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 624

Post » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:31 pm

Construct 2 has never supported IE8. It doesn't support HTML5! I'm not sure how you're even running this.

Also one of your screenshots includes a log message from in.js, which AFAIK is not part of Construct 2. Sometimes people have browser addons which break things, so maybe you should try disabling all your addons and see if that fixes it.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,408
Reputation: 194,506


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests