INIs

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Oct 05, 2010 10:34 am

I can't get Construct to save ini. Or even read them. I tired "set ini" to the path I put in, but no file was created.
B
11
S
3
G
8
Posts: 473
Reputation: 4,569

Post » Tue Oct 05, 2010 2:23 pm

set ini to apppath&"test.ini"
save the .cap
write a value
it will create the .ini in the cap directory.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Tue Oct 05, 2010 4:48 pm

Yea, I didn't use apppath. It works now.
B
11
S
3
G
8
Posts: 473
Reputation: 4,569

Post » Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:01 pm

Do you guys know how can I skip lines on a .INI file?

I'm writing a level editor for my game, and I'd love to keep the INI more tidy!
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:51 am

using ; as comment could work

[quote:2wmrv7wz]
[sword1]
weight=5
power=120
life=120
;
;
[sword2]
weight=8
power=150
life=200
;
;
[/quote:2wmrv7wz]
B
3
S
2
G
2
Posts: 136
Reputation: 1,347

Post » Thu Oct 07, 2010 2:13 am

That is a nice advice, I didn't know that!
However, I'd like to to find a way to do it with construct! :wink:
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests