Input problem

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 14, 2015 1:15 pm

I got an input box for my highscore and it works fine on my desktop

But after phonegap build it dont show up
( but I can write with phones keyboard ..
... in the dark :-)

am I missing something ?

C2-input-browser.jpg


C2-input-mobile.jpg


Intel XDK crosswalk version

Looks fine and focus is set BUT when typing it goes wierd - ANY idear what is wrong here

xdk_inputbox_problem.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
29
S
16
G
11
Posts: 345
Reputation: 8,478

Post » Sat Feb 14, 2015 5:04 pm

old issue with intel xdk i had this problem long time ago, like maybe5 6 months ago, couldnt find a way around it, i was however able to see the keyboard, but not the input text, or it wasnt poping up not sure, i know for somereason it worked but not cause id did something special i just compressed it as something else, not for phonegap, old default android type for xdk(for sure not cordova or stuff like that cause it was beta back then)
Image
B
66
S
19
G
67
Posts: 1,310
Reputation: 42,077

Post » Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:24 am

Hi I'm having the same issue, when I export to cordova the buttons and text inputs get invisible on mobile device, I have made the probe in android 5 and the controls show well, but when using on android android 4.1 the controls are invisible, also the video plugin works only in android 5, in android 4 doesnt show video
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 8:16 am

this issue didn't solved yet for textbox component :(
~ it was hard to make it easy ~



project: my-first-multiplayer_t191646

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18134

bitcoin wallet: 1Jjug6HASeL82XsBDzrN7Uzh4Bt3vdwPbH
B
13
S
6
G
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 1,676

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 8:57 am

B
29
S
16
G
11
Posts: 345
Reputation: 8,478

Post » Thu Dec 29, 2016 2:25 am

if the device has provide the keyboard, it waste the resource for us to make another one.
~ it was hard to make it easy ~



project: my-first-multiplayer_t191646

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/multiplay ... oter-18134

bitcoin wallet: 1Jjug6HASeL82XsBDzrN7Uzh4Bt3vdwPbH
B
13
S
6
G
1
Posts: 53
Reputation: 1,676


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: andersonaraujodl, Carlafnt, LaurenceBedford, teha and 3 guests