Insanity's Blade Green Lit! Final Release Dec 1st on Steam

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Wed May 15, 2013 5:01 am

@OrangeTapioca Can you give the specs on your PC? Eg: graphics card and whether you're using W8 pro or not.

I can confirm that escape to quit causes the program to crash for me, but general gameplay is working fine on my W8 64-bit (standard version, not pro), with i7 processor and Intel GMA card.
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Wed May 15, 2013 5:04 am

@Jayjay

W8 Standard, 3rd i5
4GB Ram
Radeon HD 7670M
Windows 8 Not Pro Version

i can't see it crashing for non-pro version.. LOL

Also i tried running the dx exe. nothing. tried even running the game as admin. Nothing.

If i have the chance tomorrow i'll try on my destkop which is W8 Pro, 12GB ram, and some graphics card.OrangeTapioca2013-05-15 05:17:27
B
40
S
10
G
5
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,602

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 12:06 am

@OrangeTapioca Yeah - I got rid of W8 off of my main pc it was making me crazy. I've only go xp sp3, mac osx (snow leopard and lion), W7 32 and 64 bit. Last time I tested it on osx it was nothing but black blocks everywhere. The windows version hasn't crashed at any point for me on any machine. JayJay will have to do the win 8 testing :D

Mac always gets the shaft LOL - I was told the linux versions both run great.

Thanks for testing the game by the way!! Hope you're enjoying it!
B
45
S
12
G
7
Posts: 339
Reputation: 7,899

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 12:16 am

@damainman

well i just tried W8 Pro and it also crashes as well.
maybe @Ashley can see what's up with it.

just FYI i'm up to date on both computers so that's not really the issue.
B
40
S
10
G
5
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,602

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 12:28 am

@OrangeTapioca I think it's Node webkit causing the problem. Unless there is an issue with the close browser code... who knows.

Last nights build was done in beta 129 I think. I haven't had a chance to upgrade yet. I'll make a new build and re-upload.

***edit***
I just put up a new version for windows (same link) using the 130 beta build.
damainman2013-05-16 00:48:10
B
45
S
12
G
7
Posts: 339
Reputation: 7,899

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 1:18 am

@damainman

well it didn't crash during the cutscene. but it still crashes when i get into the game.
B
40
S
10
G
5
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,602

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 1:43 am

@OrangeTapioca - have you tried running it in compatibility mode for windows 7? That might help. I'm looking at the node-webkit site and there are a lot of issues with it.

I'm half wondering if it's the audio though. When I do anything in chrome with lots of sound it will usually load the music track, waits about 30-60 seconds and then the sounds come on all at once with a bang. And if the audio stops looping it will crash chrome - giving a very specific audio error.
B
45
S
12
G
7
Posts: 339
Reputation: 7,899

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 1:48 am

@damainman can you set the esc key to something else? it may just be an issue with that or something in your event that's crashing it or something.

i tried a test export with node web kit, didn't have any problem using esc though. but it was just a test.
B
40
S
10
G
5
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,602

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 2:29 am

@OrangeTapioca - uploading an ESC free version now! (windows only)

I've changed the "QUIT" key to f4. I've removed all instances of "press any key" and made them into the main game keys (Z,X and Enter).

There is nothing calling upon "ESC" now. Lets see how that works!
B
45
S
12
G
7
Posts: 339
Reputation: 7,899

Post » Thu May 16, 2013 3:14 am

@damainman

well we may have found out the problem. it's your call to the menu.

F4 crashed as well.
B
40
S
10
G
5
Posts: 102
Reputation: 6,602

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests