Insert object > General > Function

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Jan 25, 2015 7:19 am

Has the Function Object been removed in r195?

Regards,

Justin
Image
B
43
S
9
G
6
Posts: 77
Reputation: 5,345

Post » Sun Jan 25, 2015 8:43 am

It's still there, alive and kicking.
B
19
S
6
G
7
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 6,146

Post » Sun Jan 25, 2015 9:53 am

however, you can only add it once in a project, you may have it already inside the project or template you are using.
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
54
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,123
Reputation: 17,150

Post » Sun Jan 25, 2015 1:52 pm

Thanks guys. It was loaded in the project :) Didn't know you could only use it once.
Image
B
43
S
9
G
6
Posts: 77
Reputation: 5,345

Post » Sun Jan 25, 2015 2:36 pm

It's not that you can only use it once, just that it only needs to be loaded once. You can use the functions as many times as you want. All you're saying when you load it is "this game uses functions", in the same way you'd add Touch, Browser, or Keyboard functionality.
B
57
S
15
G
11
Posts: 912
Reputation: 12,626

Post » Mon Jan 26, 2015 6:47 pm

Thanks GeometriX. It took me a while to figure it out, but I got things working :)
Image
B
43
S
9
G
6
Posts: 77
Reputation: 5,345


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests