Inspector Error

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 01, 2015 5:05 pm

When i run debug mode i have that message
Image

I dont know how fix this
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,876
Reputation: 31,885

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 9:51 am

i think this is important because this error shows on serious game project, bump
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,876
Reputation: 31,885

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 10:10 am

No capx, no steps or clear explanation how to reproduce = nothing to investigate.
Useless bump.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
269
S
97
G
67
Posts: 7,219
Reputation: 73,864

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:51 am

@Kyatric i dont know which step cause problem, my project is too big and too long im working on game to find this now. Or i can send you my capx on private message only
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,876
Reputation: 31,885

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 12:43 pm

delgado wrote:Or i can send you my capx on private message only

No thank you.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
269
S
97
G
67
Posts: 7,219
Reputation: 73,864

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 1:31 pm

Try disabling blocks of your events and repeat running it until the error goes away. Once it does, your problem is in that last section.
B
100
S
36
G
16
Posts: 947
Reputation: 16,219

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 2:50 pm

@C-7 i try delete all lines and blocks in few way, dosent work
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,876
Reputation: 31,885

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:03 pm

If the way @C-7 explained to find your problem isn't working for you, this still applies:

Kyatric wrote:No capx, no steps or clear explanation how to reproduce = nothing to investigate.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 3:57 pm

It could also be errors from a third-party plugin. But if a blank project doesn't give the error and yours does, then there is something in your project causing it.
B
100
S
36
G
16
Posts: 947
Reputation: 16,219

Post » Wed Dec 02, 2015 4:00 pm

@C-7 Yeah You prabably right, so u must inspect this manually
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,876
Reputation: 31,885

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests