Integrate Admob into my CS2

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 13, 2012 1:04 am

I've been trying for a couple days now and have tried a couple methods of getting Admob into my Android game. I'm at a bit of a loss.

Is anyone capable of putting it in rather straight forward steps?

I'm kind of at a point where I'm sort of just sitting here rather PO'd

note: Yes I've downloaded HTML_iFrame - still clueless.Hayflick2012-11-13 01:10:55
B
12
S
2
G
4
Posts: 16
Reputation: 2,652

Post » Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:11 pm

bump..
B
12
S
2
G
4
Posts: 16
Reputation: 2,652

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:12 am

The only way I have been able to get it to work was with my first game that compiled using Phonegap and eclipse. Then going through the process of adding the Admod SDK. Since my last 2 games have been compiled with Cocoon, I didn't have that option and it sucks :). Admob no longer has a javascript option that you used to be able to use with the iFrame.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:01 am

You can use AdSense for mobile
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:12 am

I tried inMobi.com using their javscript SDK http://developer.inmobi.com/wiki/index.php?title=JavaScript using HTML_iframe , it seems to work , make sure you test it on a mobile device to see the real ad , only test or blank ads show up in the preview or browser.
B
16
S
4
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,267

Post » Thu Nov 29, 2012 8:08 am

I'm still a bit lost in regards to this. I looked at AdSense for mobile, but it's suggesting I have my own site I was to advertise?

@tringio I will take a peak at that tomorrow night, thanks for the suggestion.
B
12
S
2
G
4
Posts: 16
Reputation: 2,652

Post » Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:48 pm

This one is working with c2+phonegap+admob

https://github.com/sainttex/PhoneGap-Android-Native-AdMob
B
14
S
1
G
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 1,102


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests