Integrating leadbolt + cocoonjs

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:58 am

@newt @sosensible @spy84 @jayderyu @thefrob @Rayek @rockmouse @Mayfly @marcel1980 @JulieApp @AnD4D

it's worth to push Leadbolt with e-mails asking about Construct 2 support

thanks :)
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:25 pm

e-mail sent, please lets press this issue until at least one of us gets an official answer.

regards!
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 332
Reputation: 3,149

Post » Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:45 pm

I was in touch with my account rep from leadbolt back in the beginner of Sept and explained our situation with Construct 2. Nothing ever came of it. I hope you guys have better luck.
B
101
S
32
G
12
Posts: 1,549
Reputation: 21,993

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:45 pm

@Windwalker @thehorseman007 @ArcadEd

I asked Ludei if they could support LeadBolt - they replied that they are not going to ad new networks in near future

today I get e-mail "Earn $5 eCPMs! No SDK Required!" from my LeadBolt manager asking me why I don't use LeadBolt on apps... so again: LeadBolt does not support C2... He said about HTML banners and AppWalls... then I replied: it's more complicated than just copy/paste, LeadBolt should take their HTML ads and make plugin for Construct 2. Then he asked about some traffic details and I gave him link to Scirra forum with C2 apps on Google Play.

summing up:

"I will pass on to the right people."

Of course I heard similar reply from my previous account manager :Dszymek2013-11-14 15:46:15
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 3:51 pm

We use smaato for c2, net90(normally sooner) first payout after that every payout net30. It has much more possibilities than leadbolt and grant US more money.

And smaato allows you to just take the c2 iframe plugin and load it with just some html/js code(which they give U).

For us it was the only good way to make money with c2.
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,555

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:23 pm

@Darklinki you can do that with Leadbolt as well, the problem is their ads don't load on mobile devices. Have you tested your games with mobile devices?

ArcadEd2013-11-14 16:24:06
B
101
S
32
G
12
Posts: 1,549
Reputation: 21,993

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 4:26 pm

@ArcadEd
We only use smaato for mobile, for web applications/games we use flurry analytics cause of their ad network.


We are currently trying to make an distimo(Analytics, plus some ad networks including smaato) tutorial + plugin for c2. The only problem is for the Tutorial you need a server and some basic php skills.

We currently get a good value out of if it 1 mio impressions 1k money + the revenues out of clicks/achievements(coupons). Darklinki2013-11-14 16:34:42
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,555

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:02 pm

@szymek @ArcadEd @Darklinki

thanks for your replies , So I think some of us just want to know what is the best way to put ads so that they can work on mobile devices so that we can make some money. I am really so much tired about this, can't find good help. Please if you guys can help us out.

Thanks guys for the reply.
B
97
S
20
G
15
Posts: 198
Reputation: 14,596

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:10 pm

@thehorseman007

If you have any question PM me I tried everything a bit :D
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 512
Reputation: 5,555

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:01 pm

@Darklinki

Thanks for the help, I sent you PM.

Happy that you will help me.
B
97
S
20
G
15
Posts: 198
Reputation: 14,596

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests