Interesting game with puzzles!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 7:32 pm

How can i do like this. This might be useful to create a logic games and finally puzzles.
http://htmlstacker.com/interactives/examples/ad/puzzle_with_areas/scripts/system/unsupported.htmldelgado2011-12-27 19:33:27
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 8:45 pm

It's a grid based positioning with linear interpolation when dropping the tile. Here's a starting point: Link

Obs: I couldn't simulate the exact ambient since fullscreen is c2 is a little problematic and would involve some more thinking to make it work.
The drag n drop behavior is exactly or at least very similar to the original. Kiyoshi2011-12-27 20:55:50
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 9:34 pm

Wow il like it! If I want to make the puzzle more complicated, for example, more smaller images, what should I do?
Thank for THAT reply :D
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 10:06 pm

Just subdivide on more tiles, (i used four) :D Now the puzzle image is 640,480 and i divided in 4 tiles of 320,240. Just subdivide it more (being multiples of the puzzle image). So ex. if you want 10x10 tiles , cut the puzzle images in sections of 64x48, remove the current frames of tile object and add the new ones. No change on events. Oh, and put the origin on tile frames to top left. Just to facilitate the events.Kiyoshi2011-12-27 22:08:09
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:20 pm

Ill try with other image (12 tiles) cuts do not want to connect to each other. Something weird is going on ;/
take a look
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44710358/puzzleDrag.capx
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:41 am

Two things: First all your tiles must have the same size.
Second: Place the origin on top left for all frames.
I don't remember exactly how to put them in a position for all frames in a go. Anyone ?
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 12:58 am

Now pieces of images are identical in size. You can see with their diminished size,(looks better:)) but after laying some pictures and do not touch as they should

look: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/44710358/puzzleDrag.capxdelgado2011-12-28 00:58:40
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:15 am

puzzleDelgado.capx

it seems you didn't properly split your picture, at least one sprite was scaled somehow.
To split an image just import it as a sprite strip. It does wonders.Yann2011-12-28 02:22:14
Last edited by Yann on Sun Sep 14, 2014 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 2:32 am

:D 'Congrats' is the best part of this puzzles :D
I see very proffesional coding in event sheet.
When I will want to decrease or increase the amount of pictures, well they just cut out that each had the same size? or even something I should remember?
How to cut down so precisely these images?delgado2011-12-28 02:34:57
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Post » Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:07 am

As I said just use the construct 2 split image tool.
1. Right click on the animFrame list > Import sprite strip
2. Set the number of cols and rows
3. Click ok
and you're done.
So yes that only works with same sizes as it's basically a grid based puzzle.
Also be carefull to put the hotspot at top left for the tiles and the background image (which is also used for rows and cols calculation for the winning condition, so be carefull)Yann2011-12-28 04:07:35
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: austinblackbelt, Yahoo [Bot] and 21 guests