Internet Explorer audio problems

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:52 am

I am working on a senior project (an interactive animation), and I am using Construct 2 to make it. It needs to be able to run in Chrome, Firefox, and Internet Explorer. However, Explorer is giving me problems. Whenever I try to run the animation in Explorer, eventually no new audio will start playing. Here is the link to the animation:

http://ysdr.co:3806/~cody/FinalProjectAlmostUpdate2.4/

Please help if you can.
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 626

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:22 pm

You should post the capx (the sources) of your project, otherwise there's little to nothing we can do to help.

You can try to check for errors in IE and see where the issue might be coming from.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:29 pm

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mcwqcof5csllc4t/WhatSheWants4%20-%20Copy.capx

Like this?
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 626

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:41 pm

And as far as errors go, I opened the Error Console and then went to the animation. Even when the audio stopped playing, this was the only message to be displayed, and it is apparently just a warning:

HTML1115: X-UA-Compatible META tag ('IE=edge,chrome=1') ignored because document mode is already finalized.
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 626

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 12:43 pm

And I have been using Internet Explorer 9
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 626

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 1:18 pm

Moderator
B
72
S
13
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,783

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:25 pm

This is always because the server MIME types are mis-configured. Make sure .m4a files are sent with the type audio/mp4.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:33 pm

How do I do that?
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 626

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:31 pm

The problem occurs when the project is on my teammate's server and when I run it in Construct 2. Is it possible that the problem is with IE instead of the server?
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 626

Post » Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:19 pm

Sounds and music manual entry.
Make a google search for "Server setting MIME type" and apply to your teammate's server.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MrMaciej and 1 guest