[Inventory system] items stacks

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Oct 14, 2016 8:49 am

Hi,first of all sorry for my bad english.

I'm trying to make like a fast food restaurant game.

There are three stage;

1)Take an order
2)Prepare the order
3)Deliver the order

Here is what i want to do;

When i touched to build -> If array x0 index is empty set order to array x0 index (first inventory slot) , if x0 index is not empty set order to x1 index (second inventory slot) .If x1 is not empty set order to x2 etc...

The first order works fine but when i tried to take more than one order,the orders stacks on same slot.I want to put them different slots.

How can i do that?

Here's my capx : https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/conte ... /file?dl=1
B
26
S
13
G
1
Posts: 130
Reputation: 3,033

Post » Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:42 pm

The link is broken. However if you are using arrays you can use 'push' to push orders to the next available slot at the back of the array so try this first.
B
46
S
16
G
74
Posts: 2,088
Reputation: 44,185

Post » Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:59 pm

plinkie wrote:The link is broken. However if you are using arrays you can use 'push' to push orders to the next available slot at the back of the array so try this first.


Reasonable i can push new orders to end of the array.
B
26
S
13
G
1
Posts: 130
Reputation: 3,033

Post » Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:02 pm

I solve the problem,thank you.
B
26
S
13
G
1
Posts: 130
Reputation: 3,033

Post » Sat Oct 15, 2016 3:27 am

See your message, I think excuse me, where you need to do the procedure??
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 185


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: R0J0hound and 10 guests