Iphone max resolution

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:04 pm

I have the same problem but in the opposite direction. Its stretchin my game to the full width of the screen but not the height. Ive had to resort to fiddlin with the layout scale on startup to get it lookin semi decent. It takes up the whole width but only half of the height
B
13
S
5
G
2
Posts: 306
Reputation: 3,262

Post » Mon Apr 02, 2012 9:18 pm

on my iphone it does the same on both situations... Also i noticed the game is very slow but that is probably my own fault :)
B
28
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,491

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 9:50 am

@ashley could you please clarify how this works?

Here is a capx http://dl.dropbox.com/u/14594485/Scale_issue.capx

So having my example in mind if i understood correctly

If using Scale mode: it should show in full screen with no White borders

Have a look, it is not working here.


Edit:

Actually im getting pretty sure something is wrong here..

What scaling seems to be doing is just increase the active window size to browser screen size...

Should it not scale the image?

rgros2012-04-03 09:59:27
B
28
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,491

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:05 pm

@rgros, looks like it's working just fine here. What are you expecting to see instead?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:31 pm

@Ashley, maybe i didn't understand this concept but, if i have a 960-640 window, 960-640 layout and 960-640 tilebackground, it was not supposed to fit in my iphone through appMobi?
B
33
S
11
G
9
Posts: 381
Reputation: 10,153

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:35 pm

@cesisco yes it should fit, what do you see though?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:44 pm

@Ashley, how is it working fine? i'm lost.. in my screen it shows 2 white borders on left and right side of the image... i want it to be Full screen no borders..

This is what i'm seeing

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/14594485/Untitled.jpg

I was under the impression that the White part would be gone

rgros2012-04-03 15:53:14
B
28
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,491

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:52 pm

@Ashley, i don't have access to my pc now but i'll post a picture later.But theres always an unfilled space(maybe 40 pix) in the right side, the same happens in my ipad2 version(1024-768) version.
B
33
S
11
G
9
Posts: 381
Reputation: 10,153

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 3:54 pm

@cesisco

Try setting unbound scrolling to yes, then if its the same thing i have you should have the image in the center of the screen and the unfilled space will be arround the image....

B
28
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,491

Post » Tue Apr 03, 2012 4:51 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] @cesisco yes it should fit, what do you see though?[/QUOTE]

@Ashley, check here iphone test
B
33
S
11
G
9
Posts: 381
Reputation: 10,153

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SpartCrafter and 20 guests