iPhone X display problems

Post » Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:30 am

Kraudi wrote:Wow amazing ..... I mean how should I add iPhone X support now? My last app was built using cocoon.io but they haven't even added iOS11 sdk so no iPhoneX support yet.

Now I can't even use scirra's build service because it also do not work on iPhone X? Come on guys that's a joke.


You can always build the Cordova app yourself

https://www.construct.net/tutorials/bui ... ova-cli-21

I assume the build service should be updated to the newest cordova-ios pretty quickly as well.
Hexballs: iOS | Android Number Islands: iOS | Android
B
62
S
23
G
5
Posts: 142
Reputation: 6,952

Post » Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:33 am

twg wrote:
Kraudi wrote:Wow amazing ..... I mean how should I add iPhone X support now? My last app was built using cocoon.io but they haven't even added iOS11 sdk so no iPhoneX support yet.

Now I can't even use scirra's build service because it also do not work on iPhone X? Come on guys that's a joke.


You can always build the Cordova app yourself

https://www.construct.net/tutorials/bui ... ova-cli-21

I assume the build service should be updated to the newest cordova-ios pretty quickly as well.


Yeah I know but we pay a monthly fee also for their build service and I don't understand why that isn't a top priority for scirra to keep it updated as quick as possible. They also do not say when they are updating it so I have to try it every day just to see if they have updated it? Hm :(

What I still do not understand is why it worked for me back in december?
Creating minimalistic iOS Games
http://twitter.com/kraudi2k
B
33
S
6
Posts: 247
Reputation: 2,939

Post » Thu Feb 22, 2018 8:35 am

Kraudi wrote:
twg wrote:
Kraudi wrote:Wow amazing ..... I mean how should I add iPhone X support now? My last app was built using cocoon.io but they haven't even added iOS11 sdk so no iPhoneX support yet.

Now I can't even use scirra's build service because it also do not work on iPhone X? Come on guys that's a joke.


You can always build the Cordova app yourself

https://www.construct.net/tutorials/bui ... ova-cli-21

I assume the build service should be updated to the newest cordova-ios pretty quickly as well.


Yeah I know but we pay a monthly fee also for their build service and I don't understand why that isn't a top priority for scirra to keep it updated as quick as possible. They also do not say when they are updating it so I have to try it every day just to see if they have updated it? Hm :(


There are 61 open bug issues with C3 right now, I'm sure they are doing their best.
Hexballs: iOS | Android Number Islands: iOS | Android
B
62
S
23
G
5
Posts: 142
Reputation: 6,952

Post » Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:06 am

The Cordova CLI is free.

Updating development tools is complicated and requires careful testing to ensure the updates haven't broken anything else. It can take a while, and as noted we have a great many other reports in progress. Please be patient.
Scirra Founder
B
415
S
248
G
92
Posts: 25,291
Reputation: 200,966

Post » Thu Feb 22, 2018 11:52 am

Ashley wrote:The Cordova CLI is free.

Updating development tools is complicated and requires careful testing to ensure the updates haven't broken anything else. It can take a while, and as noted we have a great many other reports in progress. Please be patient.


Yes I know that and I appreciate your effort. Still it is now nearly march and the iPhone X is out since October. So I nearly had to wait half a year just to give my customer an iPhone X update which is a very long time. That's the only thing I'm criticize. But yeah as you both said I'll definitely trying to use Cordova CLI then! Thanks
Creating minimalistic iOS Games
http://twitter.com/kraudi2k
B
33
S
6
Posts: 247
Reputation: 2,939

Post » Mon Feb 26, 2018 6:51 pm

@twg

I tried my current beta and it worked just fine out of the box.

Image

I just added a 2048x2048 LaunchStoryboard!



The only problem I have is that the default C3 launch screen is shown but I have set the project to Not using any launch screen at all (Because I want to use a static loading screen with xcode.) Don't know why it uses one when compiled. It doesnt show any c3 launch screen when testing on browser, only after compiled with xcode. Maybe @Ashley can help me with it?
Creating minimalistic iOS Games
http://twitter.com/kraudi2k
B
33
S
6
Posts: 247
Reputation: 2,939

Post » Mon Feb 26, 2018 10:33 pm

Kraudi wrote:@twg

I tried my current beta and it worked just fine out of the box.

Image

I just added a 2048x2048 LaunchStoryboard!



The only problem I have is that the default C3 launch screen is shown but I have set the project to Not using any launch screen at all (Because I want to use a static loading screen with xcode.) Don't know why it uses one when compiled. It doesnt show any c3 launch screen when testing on browser, only after compiled with xcode. Maybe @Ashley can help me with it?


I just tried my same blank project with a 2048x2048 storyboard and the game was still shifted off the left of the screen. I am using an old build but I just tried adding a storyboard with those dimensions, was this a new build using the C3 build service?
Hexballs: iOS | Android Number Islands: iOS | Android
B
62
S
23
G
5
Posts: 142
Reputation: 6,952

Post » Mon Feb 26, 2018 10:46 pm

twg wrote:
Kraudi wrote:@twg

I tried my current beta and it worked just fine out of the box.

Image

I just added a 2048x2048 LaunchStoryboard!



The only problem I have is that the default C3 launch screen is shown but I have set the project to Not using any launch screen at all (Because I want to use a static loading screen with xcode.) Don't know why it uses one when compiled. It doesnt show any c3 launch screen when testing on browser, only after compiled with xcode. Maybe @Ashley can help me with it?


I just tried my same blank project with a 2048x2048 storyboard and the game was still shifted off the left of the screen. I am using an old build but I just tried adding a storyboard with those dimensions, was this a new build using the C3 build service?


I am just using the current version of C3. Exported a xcode
project and that was the result^^ Dont know what makes the difference. Strange
Creating minimalistic iOS Games
http://twitter.com/kraudi2k
B
33
S
6
Posts: 247
Reputation: 2,939

Post » Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:10 pm

I am just using the current version of C3. Exported a xcode
project and that was the result^^ Dont know what makes the difference. Strange


Are you creating a new storyboard or using the existing CDVLaunchScreen.storyboard ?
Hexballs: iOS | Android Number Islands: iOS | Android
B
62
S
23
G
5
Posts: 142
Reputation: 6,952

Post » Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:45 pm

twg wrote:
I am just using the current version of C3. Exported a xcode
project and that was the result^^ Dont know what makes the difference. Strange


Are you creating a new storyboard or using the existing CDVLaunchScreen.storyboard ?


I'm using the existing one. I added the 2048x2048 screen to the 1x, 2x & 3x (Any height/width) fields.
After that I do these 2 steps.

Image
Creating minimalistic iOS Games
http://twitter.com/kraudi2k
B
33
S
6
Posts: 247
Reputation: 2,939

PreviousNext

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest