Is Exporting now licence only?

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 7:13 pm

Which version of Construct 2 do you use?
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 400
Reputation: 4,595

Post » Thu Jul 02, 2015 10:19 pm

When you say "black screen" I presume you mean the browser here. I would set it up so it displays the javascript console log (how depends on your browser) and see if it is spitting anything out.
My tutorial through development blog is at http://myconstruct2dev.blogspot.co.uk/
B
12
S
3
Posts: 221
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:32 am

paulscottrobson wrote:When you say "black screen" I presume you mean the browser here. I would set it up so it displays the javascript console log (how depends on your browser) and see if it is spitting anything out.



CTRL + SHIFT + J in chrome and FF.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,592

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 10:41 am

The Free edition can still export. If you're using the latest beta r209 I think there's a bug which in some cases causes it to get stuck on the splash, and should be fixed in the next beta. If that's not the problem, please file a bug in the Bugs forum following all the guidelines.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,654
Reputation: 196,155

Previous

Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests