Is hashtable's append function broken?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:21 pm

Well, the title says everything. I tried to load and append data to a hashtable, but it didnt loaded anything at all. Am I doing something wrong, or this is an issue with the hashtable?

Edit:
The file is exists, and I can load it if I don't try to append.Pecek2012-04-26 21:29:20
B
10
S
6
G
3
Posts: 127
Reputation: 2,481

Post » Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:30 pm

You are right, it is broken. If you need to append data to a hashtable, you need to use one hashtable as a buffer and then copy the content of the buffer using "for each key"

pseudo event:
+ buffer: for each key
->hashtable: insert key buffer.currentkey with value buffer.currentvalue
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:57 pm

Yup, I did the same while I was waiting for a respond. Thanks anyway.
B
10
S
6
G
3
Posts: 127
Reputation: 2,481


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest