Is it possible to capture with Alpha?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 04, 2014 5:35 pm

Hey guys,
I looked at the "Taking screenshots.capx" example file which is great.
And I'm curious about 2 things:

1 - Is there an option or a plugin/behavior that will allow capture a region and export as .png file BUT... with alpha channel.

2 - When taking screenshot on the example, it captures everything on the canvas.
Is it possible to take a screenshot of a specific layer only?

If any of the above are possible... A tutorial or a .capx file will be appreciated.


Sorry about my bad English. :oops:
Thanks ahead. :)
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 40
Reputation: 755

Post » Thu Jan 28, 2016 7:59 pm

I too would like to know. Seeing as to how nobody answered your question, I would assume that it is not possible for now
B
40
S
15
G
4
Posts: 426
Reputation: 5,843

Post » Thu Jan 28, 2016 8:33 pm

For 1 make the bottom layer transparent before capturing the screenshot.
For 2 same as above but you hide all the other layers.
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,294
Reputation: 70,999


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kin and 34 guests