Is it possible to make a Dll Bind

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:46 am

Hello All

I was wundering if it is possible to make a Dll Bind in construct2
from a c program that calculated som industrial values. And then place them in construct2 / html5 application.

Can anyone help me with that question.

Kind regards
steen osterby
B
10
S
5
G
2
Posts: 32
Reputation: 2,028

Post » Wed Feb 29, 2012 8:20 am

Hey man, you would probably have to serve it up as some sort of web service that can be talked to via the Ajax plugin. http://stackoverflow.com/questions/299260/web-service-or-dll

Is this a DLL you wrote yourself?
B
16
S
2
G
4
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,295

Post » Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:19 am

It is impossible to use DLLs in HTML5 (without going to ridiculous lengths like writing your own browser plugin), since the technologies are completely incompatible. As @mikepixie says your best bet is to use AJAX to another service if possible.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544


Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests