Is it possible to make a FPS? More Details Inside.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 21, 2014 3:32 pm

My question is asking if there is a way to make a first person shooter where you can scroll around the screen with your mouse or something. The player does not need to move just to be able to change sights.
B
38
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,305

Post » Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:29 pm

theres an example that comes with construct that does what your asking. the ghost shooter demo game.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 527

Post » Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:33 pm

@trultz I appreciate your feedback but the ghost shooter demo isn't a first person shooter. Its just a shooter. A first person shooter is like Call of Duty.
B
38
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,305

Post » Sat Jun 21, 2014 11:53 pm

Its a top down shooter!

But FPS is different. you should switch to a 3D engine like Unity or UE 4
B
19
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,154

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:24 am

i didnt even notice the "fps" for some reason lol, sorry
B
7
S
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 527

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:33 am

HZGaming wrote:My question is asking if there is a way to make a first person shooter where you can scroll around the screen with your mouse or something. The player does not need to move just to be able to change sights.

I know what you mean... and yes, it's totally possible :)
B
20
S
4
Posts: 387
Reputation: 2,274

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:35 am

it is possible in C2 but i wouldn't do it in C2. But that is your choice
B
19
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,154

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:39 am

It's complicated but it is possible, I made a fixed point FPS for the C2 Game Jam.

You can check it out here.

http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/640878

The Mouse Lock plugin does help
B
22
S
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 1,126

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:43 am

i don't think that is what he is looking for, but nice game @ Knight05
B
19
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,154

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:50 am

There's an example on this thread: plugin-q3d-plugin_t106677
(You'll have to hunt).
ImageImageImage
B
72
S
22
G
288
Posts: 3,862
Reputation: 158,460

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bernardobarata, bioded, Zed2100 and 10 guests