Is it possible to make a FPS? More Details Inside.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 1:13 am

@blackhornet Page 17? that was a hunt.

https://9becd12b03af32ca66397e36e5e6bc3 ... 1fUWtfSW8/

It's upside down.
B
20
S
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 1,074

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 1:19 am

ok you can create an 3D FPS like COD if you are buying the 3D plugin! if you are new try something easier than that.
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,129

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 3:30 am

There is a example of a FPS in construct 2 on the scirra arcade.... its in examples... its called pseudo 3d game test, http://www.scirra.com/arcade/addicting- ... -game-test ,which I thought of a similar concept, before seeing it. 2d images adjusting scaling based off a fake x & y or z positioning in fake 3d space. I also wanted to determine angles of the player is from the object and create 360 different images of each object in which I would have made in modeling software and screen shoted in a highly compressed form to make a illusion of 3d. With arrow keys adusting positioning and scaling mathematically based off positioning then I realized that would end up being a several thousand event game and at that time I didn't own construct 2. Also I'm pretty sure the resource management at that point would crash.
Need custom controls, video & sound options, and a PC like menu system with screenshot manager?
Image
B
20
S
4
G
2
Posts: 36
Reputation: 2,440

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tarek2, Twili and 1 guest