Is it possible to use the OR like this?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:07 am

It is possible to do two groups of events for example 5, then to use a OR between them??

Image
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 109
Reputation: 2,679

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:13 am

No, use sub events and structure your logic a little better :) factor out common stuff into its own block. E.g down arrow is down, and Platform is on floor, are common to all blocks. A sub event acts like an And but let's you be more flexible.

In one of my recent posts I optimised someone's logic that is similar to yours.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 2:20 am

what is your recent post that you say mate?
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 109
Reputation: 2,679

Post » Sun Oct 12, 2014 4:52 am

B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, Fradno, Google [Bot] and 17 guests