is it still possible to edit your signature?

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Tue Jul 19, 2011 9:50 am

@EmperorIng, 350 rep isn't that much and you will get it eventually, most people didn't complain when we didn't have a signature for the last few weeks so I don't think it's that big a problem. It really should help deter spammers as well, along with the rep required for a URL in your profile (we have a lot of spammers already signing up just to post URLs in their profile). I want to try really hard to keep this website spam free, and 350 rep for a forum signature is perfectly reasonable I think :)

@Sved yes I plan to do this at some point, but we change it all quite frequently, when it's more fixed in place I will do a list!
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,897

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2011 5:26 am

May I ask how are reputation points calculated?
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2011 6:14 am

I'd say 2 points per new post, 1 point per comment (in construct/blog/tutorial parts).
Each comment "plused" (+) also add to the reputation.

Finaly I think providing a tutorial also adds to the reputation
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:11 am

Yes those are the actions that generate points, I can't say how many off the top of my head I'll publish it soon.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,897

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2011 2:10 pm

I get more reputable with each post.
B
37
S
19
G
18
Posts: 613
Reputation: 10,231

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2011 2:19 pm

Yes you get a small amount for each forum post.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
124
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,897

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2011 2:56 pm

Yes, i'm already awsome enough to use signatures.
B
37
S
19
G
18
Posts: 613
Reputation: 10,231

Post » Fri Jul 29, 2011 6:27 am

One day, maybe I will be awesome too.

Thanks for the information.
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 157
Reputation: 1,219

Post » Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:49 am

Sorry to bump an old thread, but better than to start a new one. how do you get an Arcade card to show? I copy and pasted into my sig but it just shows as html code.
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 382
Reputation: 10,649

Post » Thu Dec 01, 2011 1:12 am

[QUOTE=Nickydude] Sorry to bump an old thread, but better than to start a new one. how do you get an Arcade card to show? I copy and pasted into my sig but it just shows as html code.[/QUOTE]

Read Tom's reply in this post
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

PreviousNext

Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: TRIGERTOOM and 0 guests