Is on platform

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:51 am

is it possible to get a condition that tests if your standing on a platform? like the "Is on ground".
B
139
S
67
G
17
Posts: 1,767
Reputation: 20,070

Post » Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:23 pm

Why don't you just add your platforms to a "platforms" family and check if the character overlaps at offset (0,1)? That's what "is on ground" is essentially.
B
26
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,199
Reputation: 5,649

Post » Tue Oct 20, 2009 10:21 pm

yeah I guess I could just do that +on ground, +not overlapping solid at offset.
I just thought it might be nice to add though :oops:
B
139
S
67
G
17
Posts: 1,767
Reputation: 20,070

Post » Wed Oct 21, 2009 5:25 pm

Well, how would you otherwise define what's the 'ground' and what's a 'platform'? Constructs platform behavior just queues whether or not your char is standing on a solid or not.

Families are great for this.
B
6
S
2
G
3
Posts: 520
Reputation: 2,690


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests