Is recompilation required when upgrading license.

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 10, 2014 9:20 pm

I know about personal user income sales/ads/etc limit for commercial use.

I just had a thought that if you make small game with personal edition and it suddenly starts selling and you upgrade to Business Edition. Do I need to recompile game with business license. Does compiled game have any different data depending which license you use?
B
12
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 607

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:56 pm

This is a good question.
I don't believe it does require one.

In the absolute, I guess the best would be to take advantage of some update to the game (bug fixing/content addition/whatever stuff of the like) and as you would export it with the business version it would be all good.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
284
S
109
G
91
Posts: 7,317
Reputation: 87,483

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:10 pm

No, you don't need to republish your game.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,248
Reputation: 192,238

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:22 pm

Kyatric wrote:In the absolute, I guess the best would be to take advantage of some update to the game (bug fixing/content addition/whatever stuff of the like) and as you would export it with the business version it would be all good.

With my speed of development this might be far away :D I have created some small games for personal learning but it takes a while to have confidence to publish something publicly.

Ashley wrote:No, you don't need to republish your game.

Thanks for the info
B
12
S
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 607


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests