Page 1 of 1

Is recompilation required when upgrading license.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 9:20 pm
by JoKiv
I know about personal user income sales/ads/etc limit for commercial use.

I just had a thought that if you make small game with personal edition and it suddenly starts selling and you upgrade to Business Edition. Do I need to recompile game with business license. Does compiled game have any different data depending which license you use?

Re: Is recompilation required when upgrading license.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:56 pm
by Kyatric
This is a good question.
I don't believe it does require one.

In the absolute, I guess the best would be to take advantage of some update to the game (bug fixing/content addition/whatever stuff of the like) and as you would export it with the business version it would be all good.

Re: Is recompilation required when upgrading license.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:10 pm
by Ashley
No, you don't need to republish your game.

Re: Is recompilation required when upgrading license.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 11, 2014 9:22 pm
by JoKiv
Kyatric wrote:In the absolute, I guess the best would be to take advantage of some update to the game (bug fixing/content addition/whatever stuff of the like) and as you would export it with the business version it would be all good.

With my speed of development this might be far away :D I have created some small games for personal learning but it takes a while to have confidence to publish something publicly.

Ashley wrote:No, you don't need to republish your game.

Thanks for the info