Is the multiplayer signal server down?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:58 pm

Hello scirra.


Is the signal server down?
i have tried to connect with the chat example. We both use the latest version og chrome. And we have also tried firefox.. No luck... Anyone?
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 5:57 pm

anyone has the same problem?
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:01 pm

multiplayer server appears to working fine for me. You might have a firewall issue
B
20
S
7
G
1
Posts: 221
Reputation: 2,077

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 6:01 pm

As far as I know, the wss is working perfectly at the moment i'm writing this for Chrome. For firefox refer this

You might want to try Google Public DNS, in case your ISP block your P2P just as my ISP blocked me.
B
28
S
8
G
4
Posts: 553
Reputation: 4,924

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:08 pm

Thanks guys, i'll see if my firewall or router is messing something up..
But that would be a problem for many people playing a online game with multiplayer, i guess?
That kinda destroys the whole idea of online multiplayer functions..
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:40 pm

Well, it works when im using two computers on my own network. But my friend hasnt been able to join. Hes just kicked everytime. We tried opening ports and so on.. No luck
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:48 pm

Well, 6 of my friends have now tried to join the multiplayer game example. No one has been able to connect..
So i guess multiplayer is not really working for public players..

EDIT:
One of my friends was finally able to connect with someone named clayto (maybe from scirra)
But we were never able to connect again or join anything after that..


what a shame - i was looking forward to adding multiplayer features to my game. Oh well another idea dead as usual by the limitations ..
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 8:02 pm

Feel free to join:
http://inventograde.com/multi2/


or not... :P
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 9:35 pm

Doesn't seem to work on Firefox for me. I get this message.

Javascript error!
Error: RTCPeerConnection constructor passed invalid RTCConfiguration - missing url
http://localhost:50000/c2mp-peer.js, line 127 (col 35)

This is likely a bug in Construct 2 or a third party plugin or behavior - please report it to the developer. Subsequent errors will be logged to the console


Node-Webkit and Chrome works.
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 517
Reputation: 5,246

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 9:49 pm

Most of us uses chrome..


However this one works!:
http://www.scirra.com/labs/multiplayer/ghostshooter/


Maybe its something with the new beta build gone wrong?
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests