Is there a mask system ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 05, 2016 4:35 am

Hi everyone,

Do you know if it's possible to mask a particular object or layer like in photoshop ?

My idea was to make a box wich in a text would scroll (like in a VisualNovel or a Zelda dialogue sequence) so as to hide the text part outside only.

Thanks for your advices
B
8
S
1
G
2
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,454

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 1:05 pm

Yea, look at the "Lighting Demo" in Construct 2 > New...
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 4,824

Post » Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:09 pm

You made my day good sir !

It took some time before I understand I had to put Force Own Texture On in the layer properties to activate the blend effects, but it works perfect !

Thanks a lot
B
8
S
1
G
2
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,454

Post » Tue Jun 07, 2016 1:13 pm

Chagra wrote:You made my day good sir !

It took some time before I understand I had to put Force Own Texture On in the layer properties to activate the blend effects, but it works perfect !

Thanks a lot


Np, I found it when I was doing research on how to do "fog of war."
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
Company name changed to avoid Facebook-type shenanigans

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
22
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,415
Reputation: 4,824


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Leef and 25 guests